Term Dates

St Joseph’s Catholic Infant & Junior School Term Dates for Year 2021-2022

Inset Days For The Year

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Tuesday 19th April 2022
Friday July 22nd 20222

Bank Holidays For the Year

Monday 27th December 2021
Tuesday 28th December 2021
Monday 3rd January 2022
Friday 15th April 2022
Monday 18th April 2022
Monday 2nd May 2022
Monday 30th May 2022

Autumn Term 2021
INSET DAY: Wednesday 1st September 2021
INSET DAY: Thursday 2nd September 2021
Children Start: Friday 3rd September
Children Finish: Friday 17th December

Holidays
Half Term: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021
Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022

Spring Term 2022
INSET DAY: Tuesday 4th January
Children Start: Wednesday 5th January 2022
Children Finish: Friday 1 April 2022

Holidays
Half Term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022
Easter Holiday: Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Term 2022

INSET DAY: Tuesday 19th April 2022
Children Start: Wednesday 20 April 2022
Children Finish: Wednesday 20th July 2022

Bank Holiday Queen’s Jubilee – Thursday 21st July ( School Closed )
INSET DAY: Friday 22nd July

Holidays
Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022.
Summer Holiday Begins: Friday 22nd July

This calendar gives a total of 195 days. A maximum of 5 staff development (INSET) days can be deducted by the School Governing Body to ensure that schools meet their statutory obligation to open for 190 pupil days.

Schools retain the option to vary the standard school year by closing to allow celebration of up to three religious festivals that occur on a weekday in term time after consulting with their local school communities. Provision must be made elsewhere in the school year to ensure that the school is open for the statutory number of days to pupils.