Governing Body

The Governing Body of The Federated Schools of St Joseph’s Catholic Infants and St Joseph’s Catholic Juniors 2021

The Governing Body is made up of 12 governors of whom 7 have to be foundation governors appointed by the diocese. All governors have a 4 year term of office when, if they wish, either they can be re-appointed or stand for re-election depending on the category.

Governor Category Appointed by Term of Office
Mrs Nicola Brunton(Chair ) Foundation Diocese 01/01/21 – 31/12/24
Father Gerry Ezekwere (Parish Priest) Foundation Diocese 01/01/21- 31/12/24
Mrs Jennie Mamooya (Co-Vice Chair ) Foundation Diocese 01/01/21 – 31/12/24
Mr Christian Ocloo (Co-Vice Chair ) LA LA 01/01/21 – 31/12/24
Ms Linda Forbes Parent elected by parents 01/01/21 – 31/12/24
Mr Fabian Ukaegbu Foundation Diocese 01/01/21 – 31-12-24
Parent elected by parents
Ms Eleni Lykoura Staff elected by staff 01/01/21 – 31/12/24
Ms Maria Carmody Staff elected by staff 01/01/21 – 31/12/24
Mrs Merryl D’Souza Head teacher Automatically serves For term as head teacher

There is currently 2 vacancies on the Governing Body for foundation governors.

As well as serving on the full Governing Body, all governors serve on the 2 committees for Children and Learning and Finance and Resources. These committees meet each term and make recommendations to the full Governing Body. All governors have full voting rights on these committees. Other committees to deal with areas such as pay, disciplinary, grievances or parental complaints are formed from at least 3 governors when required. The head teacher would not normally be part of any such committees but can be asked to advise on matters if required.

All governors have to declare relevant business interest, details of other educational establishments that they govern or any relationships between themselves and members of the school.

Click to see the following documents:-